Rosa Bianca Eggplant

Rosa Bianca Eggplant is the best eggplant I have ever grown. It grows well in Florida. I didn’t know eggplant could taste  so good. I was expecting the opposite. It preserves well also when I peel, slice and store it in the refrigerator. It last up to several weeks. I found myself eating the slices uncooked and really enjoying it. Eggplants go well with tomato sauce and cheese, on top of pizza or just baked with a little olive oil and herbs. Their are two types of eggplants in the picture. The long one is a thai eggplant. The round ones are the Rosa Bianca Eggplants. The funny looking ones may be a crossbreed between the two.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

